Colors of Winter…

For nearly a year now, I’ve been blog stalking. Stalking fashion blogs, DIY blogs, designer blogs, food blogs, photography blogs, blogs about blogs. I’ve grown quite an affection for the blog. That’s why I  started this silly little blog back in May, I needed a blog home. A place to come back and covet others blogs. You know the ones, with pretty pictures and pretty words, with proper grammar and witty comments, and  no run-on sentences. I know it’s wrong to covet, but I can’t help myself when it comes to other peoples beautiful blogs.

One of my favorite covet worthy blogs  is Pancakes and French Fries. This lady is hilarious, and beautiful to boot. ( Heh heh, I can’t say boot without thinking of Robin from “How I met your Mother”, a-BOOT). She’s recently started a series of color stories on her blog home, and has invited her blog friends, and I’m hoping blog stalkers, to partake in this project. And in keeping with one of my many New Years resolutions, I’ve decided to step out from behind my blog “stalkiness” and participate.

For January, Ms. Jules, chose grays and creams and pretty much anything that could be found on a cold winter day. So, I’ve done my best to find subjects that were gray-ish and creamy and sort of winter-y.  I will be a copycat for my first color story, and present this puppy in journal/story form.

In January…

We got married.  (Well actually, we got married at the end of December, but it was close enough to January I thought I’d include it.)

We ate lots and lots of oatmeal.

It snowed and the dogs got curious.

We welcomed Goldie into our little family.

We took pictures of big knockers ( DOOR knockers, get your mind out of the gutter!)

We yawned and took lots of walks in the park.

What did you do in January?

One thought on “Colors of Winter…

Leave a comment